Youth Development Program


Arizona, Phoenix
Ana Licona
ana.l@mifamiliavota.org

California, Fresno
Pedro Navarro Cruz
pedron@mifamiliavota.org

California, Riverside
Vivian Morales
vivianm@mifamiliavota.org

Colorado, Denver
Salvador Hernández
salvadorh@mifamiliavota.org

Florida, Tampa
Samuel Delgado
samueld@mifamiliavota.org

Nevada, Las Vegas
Aaron Ibarra
aaroni@mifamiliavota.org

Texas, Houston
Angelica Razo
angelicar@mifamiliavota.org

Nabila Mansoor
Texas, Houston
nabilam@mifamiliavota.org

The Mi Familia Vota Youth Leadership Program, Emerging Latino Youth, provides high school students with unique real-world experiences and training exercises that capacitate them to influence change in their communities and understand the importance of building political power. The program is comprised of a year-long series of immersive workshops developed to tackle complex issues and solutions. Our youth are given the opportunity to challenge the status quo while increasing confidence in their abilities to be national leaders.

Policy development and civic participation are the cornerstones of our youth programs. We provide the support needed for our youth to establish their own political consciousness, learn government functions, organize around issues that are relevant to their lives and their communities and become politically engaged at the local, state, and federal level

As part of the program we offer:

  • Twice a month meetings on relevant issues (immigration, elections, education, etc.)
  • Meet elected officials from different government levels
  • Leadership development trainings
  • Networking opportunities
  • Community and culture events
  • Spring community project
  • Voter registration drive planning

Our program is dedicated to guiding youth to discover their voice and leadership attributes in addition to making them competitive candidates for their future positions.

Apply to our Young Emerging Leaders & Scholars Youth Summit 2018!

  • Applications will be accepted on a rolling basis.
    • First round due: June 15th at 11:59pm
    • Second round: will open June 18th if spots are still available.

Click here to apply today!

If you have any questions or comments feel free to contact us at ellfellowship@gmail.com or (479) 246-8293 .



Students from our Youth Development Program in Fresno register new voters at the March For Our Lives demonstration.

Fresno Youth Development students organized a poster-making parties prior to the massive March For Our Lives demonstrations. They are part of the hundreds of students taking action to advocate for issues important to them.

Our Houston Youth Development students sit down with a former Marjory Stoneman Douglas student to talk about school safety and gun violence.